Add to Yahoo
Add to Netvibes
Add to Feed Burner
Add to SubToMe
Add to Bitty Browser
Subscribe With Feed Burner
Brad Sweet Wins at Devils Bowl in Fair Haven Vermont
Artistic Rendering of  Brad Sweet Wins at Devils Bowl in Fair Haven Vermont
Working the bottom of the track all night finally pays off for Sweet. With only 5 laps to go in his Kasey Kahne Racing #49 race car Sweet took the lead from David Gravel, who previously lead all other laps but found some lap traffic he could not get around.

Brad Sweet said, "Awesome race there with David Grave, Lap traffic was just crucial. My car seemed like it was a little bit better. We were just right on him. Once I got a little clean air I was able to start picking off those lap cars and it felt good.”

Gravel also was working on the bottom all race, but when he got caught behind Shane Stewart and tried to go high to pass him, his chance for a win slipped away.

David Grave said, “I cleared a lot of lap cars really good, and then I got to Shane and I just couldn't do anything with him, he was running the bottom in 3 and 4. I tried to pass him on the outside, and obviously the bottom of three and four was the best lane to be in. That’s where Brad was. That’s just the advantage sometimes of sitting back there watching, seeing what happens.”

In third was Danny Lasoski, he passed Christopher Bell early in the race and held it through the checkers. Lasoski, last won the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series Champion in 2001.

This year’s Texas Outlaw Nationals was a tribute to the late Lanny Edwards. A number of superstars, including Tony Stewart, Kasey Kahne, Johnny Rutherford, and Christopher Bell, joined the Outlaws to honor the legendary promoter and World of Outlaws co-founder, along with Ted Johnson.

Tony Stewart said, "Lanny went out on a limb and really got something going that has been pretty spectacular and pretty amazing, and definitely pretty entertaining for all of America to watch.”

The opening ceremony continued with World of Outlaws CEO Brian Carter presenting the Ted Johnson Memorial Award to the Edwards family for their contribution to the sport.

Brian Carter said, "We really want to recognize all of the people that helped us get to where we are today. We are the World of Outlaws: the fans here, the community, the racers, the teams, everybody here. We are what the World of Outlaws was meant to be 40 years ago. What happened here 40 years ago next year impacts sprint car racing around the world all were impacted by Ted Johnson and Lanny Edwards."

The World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series will return to action Friday, April 21 for the Bull Ring Outlaw Blitz at Riverside International Speedway in West Memphis, AK.

We Are Adding New Designs Daily!
Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Carnut Heaven ® - All Rights Reserved All images included in this site: text, graphics, logos,and icons, are the property of Carnut Heaven or it's suppliers and are protected by U.S. and International copyright laws. This site is a product of ACM Service, LLC Map Page Privacy Policy