Kyle Bush Wins The Apache Warrior 400 At Dover International Speedway
Add to Yahoo
Add to Netvibes
Add to Feed Burner
Add to SubToMe
Add to Bitty Browser
Subscribe With Feed Burner

Free Shipping On All Items To USA!

Kyle Bush Wins The Apache Warrior 400 At Dover International Speedway
Artist Rendering of Kyle Bush Wins The Apache Warrior 400 At Dover International Speedway
2017-10-01 Kyle Busch got by Chase Elliott near the final lap and went on to win the Apache Warrior 400 at Dover International Speedway.

The victory was the fourth this year for Busch, his second in the last two weekends, his third at the 1-mile Dover International Speedway, and the 42nd of his Cup Series career.

“It’s no doubt the moment that you live for,” Busch said of his battle with Elliott. “It’s the moment that all these guys live for.”“Just we kept working on it all day long,” he added. “We kept making adjustments to it every pit stop, every chance we got and Adam (Stevens, crew chief) and the guys did a really, really good job of that and I think the biggest thing there at the end was just having a little bit fewer, fresher lap tires than Chase (Elliott) did.”

Jimmie Johnson, Martin Truex Jr., and Kyle Larson completed the top-5 in the last race of the three-race set that opened the Playoff series. Clint Bowyer, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Danial Suarez, Jamie McMurry, and Brad Keselowski completed the top-10.The race was slowed only four times, twice at the end of the first and second stages, once when Jeffrey Earnhardt wrecked on pit road on lap 86 and another to clean fluid on the track from Reed Sorenson’s ailing car. Keselowski led at the first stage of 120 laps and Larson led at the second stage, also of 120 laps.

Ryan Newman, Austin Dillon, Kasey Kahne, and Kurt Busch were eliminated from the Monster Energy NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Championship Playoffs.

Twelve of the 16 drivers in the Playoff series for the NASCAR Cup advanced to Round 2, which begins next Sunday afternoon at Charlotte Motor Speedway. They are McMurray, Keselowski, Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Busch, Matt Kenseth, Ryan Blaney, Elliott, Larson, Johnson and Truex.

Follow Us Facebook Logo Pinterest Logo Twitter Logo Twitter Logo
Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Carnut Heaven ® - All Rights Reserved All images included in this site: text, graphics, logos,and icons, are the property of Carnut Heaven or it's suppliers and are protected by U.S. and International copyright laws. This site is a product of ACM Service, LLC Map Page Privacy Policy