Ryan Blaney Wins Xfinity Use Your Melon Drive Sober 200 at Dover International Speedway
Add to Yahoo
Add to Netvibes
Add to Feed Burner
Add to SubToMe
Add to Bitty Browser
Subscribe With Feed Burner

Free Shipping On All Items To USA!

Ryan Blaney Wins Xfinity Use Your Melon Drive Sober 200 at Dover International Speedway
Ryan Blaney Wins Xfinity Use Your Melon Drive Sober 200 at Dover International Speedway
2017-09-30 Once Ryan Blaney got the lead in Saturday’s Use Your Melon Drive Sober 200 at Dover International Speedway, there was no looking back in the second NASCAR Xfinity Series Playoff race of the season.

After Playoff driver William Byron led every lap of the 60-circuit first stage and banked a playoff point, Blaney took the lead off pit road under caution on Lap 64. Blaney kept his No. 22 Team Penske Ford out front the rest of the way, except for one lap led by Daniel Suarez on pit road under caution after the conclusion of Stage 2.

Playoff driver Justin Allgaier charged from fourth to second on the Lap 128 restart that began the final stage, which ran under a green flag to the finish. Though Allgaier was able to hold off Byron, his JR Motorsports teammate, and hold the series lead, he had nothing for Blaney, who finished 4.852 seconds ahead of Allgaier’s No. 7 Chevrolet.

“It’s really hard to get a car like that, and, to be honest, we didn’t have it in the first run,” said Blaney.

“We were a little bit off on the first run. We made some great changes after the first stage to get it better to where it needs to be.“We actually got it better for the last run… As a driver, that’s all you can ask for, great changes throughout. It’s awesome to get to Victory Lane with (sponsor) Fitzgerald. This is really cool. We were close the first race this year and just didn’t quite get it. Definitely learned a lot for tomorrow.”

2nd Justin Allgaier

3rd William Byron

4th Daniel Hemric

5th Brennan Poole

6th Matt Tifft

7th Daniel Suarez

8th Cole Custer

9th Elliott Sadler

10th Brendan Gaughan

11. Michael Annett, 12. Ross Chastain, 13. Ty Dillon, 14. Ryan Sieg, 15. Corey LaJoie, 16. Ryan Reed, 17. JJ Yeley, 18. Casey Mears, 19. Blake Koch, 20. Erik Jones, 21. Ray Black II, 22. Jeremy Clements, 23. Austin Dillon, 24. Spencer Gallagher Jr., 25. Brandon Brown, 26. Tyler Reddick, 27. BJ McLeod, 28. Joey Gase, 29. Garrett Smithley, 30. Josh Bilicki, 31. Mike Harmon, 32. Morgan Shepherd, 33. Timmy Hill, 34. Gray Gaulding, 35. Reed Sorenson, 36. Chad Finchum, 37. Harrison Rhodes, 38. David Starr, 39. Brandon Jones, 40. Jeff Green

Follow Us Facebook Logo Pinterest Logo Twitter Logo Twitter Logo
Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Carnut Heaven ® - All Rights Reserved All images included in this site: text, graphics, logos,and icons, are the property of Carnut Heaven or it's suppliers and are protected by U.S. and International copyright laws. This site is a product of ACM Service, LLC Map Page Privacy Policy